بقلم ماهر خانصاحب

قصتنا

نشأ مؤسس مسك ماهر خنصاحب وسط قطع رائعة وخالدة. مستوحى بشدة من مجموعة جده الرائعة من الفن والنحت ، قضى ماهر طفولته مغمورًا في الروح الإبداعية الخليجية.

"بدأ افتتاني بثقافة المنطقة في سن مبكرة جدًا. سأعجب بمعرض جدي في مجلسه كلما زرت ؛ شكل الشغف وراء مجموعته الواسعة أساس إبداعي ، مما دفعني لتصميم مجوهرات تشمل التراث العربي وحافة عصرية ".

مهمة ماهر اليوم بسيطة: تكييف تراثه الإماراتي مع جامع المجوهرات المعاصر. في إشارة إلى الطلب القوي بين عملائه على المجوهرات العصرية القابلة للارتداء والتي تشير إلى الماضي العربي ، تم تأسيس مسك في عام 2020 لتلبية احتياجات هذا السوق المتنامي.

تبث مجموعات مسك حياة جديدة في تراث المنطقة من خلال المجوهرات المعاصرة التي تعيد تخيل الزخارف الإماراتية التقليدية من الأحجار الكريمة وشبه الكريمة المتوازنة بلطف مع الذهب عيار 18 قيراطًا.

المجموعة الافتتاحية النور ترى العمارة العربية والفسيفساء والفنون الزخرفية مصورة في التصاميم المميزة لـ فسيفساء و الدانتيل و التراث إبداعات يمكن وضعها في طبقات وتجميعها معًا. يتم تثبيت حبات الأوبال واللازورد والملكيت والعقيق جنبًا إلى جنب مع الماس وبقع المينا الملونة ، مع كل قطعة مصنوعة يدويًا في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

"أعشق بشدة هذه المواد عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمجوهرات. مع تنوع ألوانها وتعدد استخداماتها ، أعلم أنها ستنال إعجاب هواة الجمع أيضًا ".

وفي الوقت نفسه ، تقدم إبداعات مسك المصممة حسب الطلب قطعًا فريدة من نوعها تجمع بين أفضل الحرفية والمواد الفريدة. تعلق الأغطية الماسية شلالات من الياقوت والزمرد والأحجار الكريمة في تصميمات القرط والقلادة ، مع مآثر تقنية محفوظة لعالم " haute joaillerie" بما في ذلك النقش التفصيلي للأحجار الكريمة مثل التورمالين.

"أستمتع بشكل خاص بالعمل مع التورمالين ، بألوانه وبريقه العالي. يمكننا أن نلعب بها ، من خلال مزج الألوان المختلفة وتقنيات النحت لابتكار مجوهرات يمكن تصميمها إما للارتداء اليومي غير الرسمي أو لإطلالة مسائية ساحرة ".

من خلال اندماجها بين الفخامة العصرية والروح التقليدية ، تخلق مجوهرات مسك إرث الغد المرصع بالجواهر والذي يمكن ارتداؤه والاعتزاز به اليوم.

مسك 2021

By Maher Khansaheb

Our Story

 Misk founder Maher Khansaheb grew up surrounded by exquisite and timeless pieces. Heavily inspired by his grandfather’s magnificent collection of art and sculpture, Maher spent his childhood immersed in the creative spirit of the Gulf.

 “My fascination with the region’s culture began at a very young age. I would admire my grandfather’s showcase at his majlis whenever I would visit; the passion behind his extensive collection formed the foundation of my creativity, pushing me to design jewels that encompass Arabic heritage and a modern edge.” 

 Today Maher’s mission is simple: to adapt his Emirati heritage for the contemporary jewellery collector. Noting a strong demand amongst his clients for wearable, modern jewels that nod to an Arabic past, Misk was founded in 2020 to cater to this growing market.

 Misk collections breathe new life into the region’s heritage with contemporary jewels reimagining traditional Emirati motifs in precious and semi-precious gemstones gently balanced with 18-karat gold.

The inaugural Al Noor collection sees Arabic architecture, mosaics, and decorative arts portrayed in the distinct designs of the MosaicLace, and Heritage creations that can be layered and stacked together. Opal, lapis lazuli, malachite, and agate beads are mounted alongside diamonds and slicks of coloured enamel, with each piece expertly handcrafted in the UAE. 

 “I deeply adore these materials when it comes to jewellery. With their variety of colours and versatility I know they will greatly appeal to collectors as well.”

 Meanwhile, Misk’s Bespoke creations present one-of-a-kind pieces combining the finest craftsmanship with unique materials. Diamond surmounts suspend cascades of rubies, emeralds, and precious gems in statement earring and pendant designs, with technical feats reserved for the world of "haute joaillerie" including the detailed engraving of gems such as tourmaline. 

 “I particularly enjoy working with tourmaline, with its variety of colours and high lustre. We can play with it, mixing the different colours and carving techniques to create jewels that can either be styled for casual day-wear or a more glamorous evening look.” 

 With their fusion of modern luxury with traditional soul, Misk jewels create the bejewelled legacy of tomorrow that can be worn and cherished today.

 

 MISK 2021